Management Team

Pioneers in the Field of Infectious Disease Treatment

Spero team members are pioneers and emerging leaders in the anti-infective field. Spero professionals share our company’s ambitious focus on addressing unmet needs in infectious disease helping to find solutions to treat patients who suffer from these infections. Get to know our team of experts in the treatment of infectious disease.

  • Ankit Mahadevia, MD

    President and CEO

  • Thomas Parr, PhD

    Chief Scientific Officer

  • Cristina Larkin

    Chief Operating Officer

  • David Melnick, MD

    Chief Medical Officer

  • Timothy Keutzer

    Chief Development Officer

  • Tamara Joseph, JD, LLM

    Chief Legal Officer

  • Stephen J. DiPalma

    Chief Financial Officer (Interim)

  • Troy Lister, PhD

    Vice President of Research and Development

  • Michael Pucci, PhD

    Executive Director – Early Drug Discovery

  • Ian A. Critchley, PhD

    Vice President of Clinical Microbiology

  • Susannah Walpole, PhD

    Vice President of Clinical Operations

  • Jay Blackington

    Vice President of People Strategy and Culture

  • Melissa Stundick, PhD

    Vice President of Business Development

  • Angela Talley, MD

    Vice President of Clinical Development

  • Terese Hoekstra

    Vice President of Market Access

  • Jennifer Reese, PharmD

    Vice President of Medical Affairs

  • Investors

    Learn about the investment opportunity, see our upcoming events and download our latest corporate presentation.  

    Investment opportunities >
  • Careers

    Join a passionate team that pushes the limits in finding innovative therapies to help patients.

    Career opportunities >
  • Partners

    Our strategic partnerships foster mutually beneficial alliances that advance medicine to improve patient lives.

    Partnership opportunities >